History of APO Delta Kappa Chapter


In 1976, a group of Alpha Phi Omega members from different chapters residing at the vicinity of Philippine Union College coverage to sow seeds of Alpha Phi Omega in the College campus.

To spearhead the formation of a chapter those members decided to organized themselves and elected their officers. On June 6, 1976 they formally organized this campus chapter into a full-pledge petitioning chapter at the residence of lord Magno Delicana of Baesa Road, Caloocan City at 4:45 pm.

The outcome of their courage yielded successfully to the recognition of the petitioning chapter by the National council of Alpha Phi Omega (Phils.) Incorporated into a chartered chapter which was designated as Delta Kappa Chapter on May 29, 1978.

The first batch of pledges who successfully passed the first initiation program conducted by this chapter is compose of the following:

Piton Gatang

Lord Ritchlie Cautivar
Nat’l No. 7310
Lord Arthur Tolentino
Nat’l No. 7311
Lord Roy Operania
Nat’l No. 7312
Lord Felomino Alcaide
Nat’l No. 7313
Lord Royce Villa
Nat’l No. 7314
Lord Alvin Nonato
Nat’l No. 7315
Lord Manuel Aljecera
Nat’l No. 7316


In 1978, a group of Alpha Phi Omega Sorority spearhead the capability of organizing a service sorority at Philippine Union College, between the formation of the sorority they formed a set of officers to show and coordinate with the registered lords. It was formally organized on Sept. 21, 1978 at the residence of lady Lennie Delicana of Baesa Road, Caloocan City.
The oscillating array of active members came into the helm of this organization during the year of its foundation.

They were the woman who saw great premises of the organization and who steered the affair of the organization throughout the year, the outcome of their great task yieded a successful accomplishment for an active organization in the spirit of the scout oath and law.

Below are the members who successfully passed the requirements of being a member of this organization.

Lady Cristina Galang
Lady Phoebe Portugal
Lady Lorna Serafica

These are the list of chartered Members:

1. Lady Esther Cervanter
2. Lady Carolyn Belga
3. Lady Priscilla Reyes Bajarin
4. Lady Minerva Romula
5. Lady Rebecca Beltran
6. Lady Carolyn Zabat
7. Lady Lorna Corazon Serafica
8. Lady Rojulane dela Cruz
9. Lady Ellen Sura
10. Lady Romilyn Yap
11. Lady Vernalyn Ong
12. Lady Magnolia Koh Sumicad
13. Lady Jennifer Albacite
14. Lady Sandra Velez
15. Lady Gladys Christine Neri